New Light Source Project
aiming for unique studies of microscopic motions in matter of all kinds

Contacts

Project Leader

Professor Jon Marangos (Imperial College)
phone+44 (0)20 7594 7857
emailj.marangos@imperial.ac.uk

Chair of Project Board

Professor Tim Wess (Cardiff University)
phone+44(0)29 2087 0117
emailWessTJ@cardiff.ac.uk

Project Manager

Dr Gregory Diakun (STFC)
phone+44 (0)1925 603589
emailgreg.diakun@stfc.ac.uk

Source manager

Professor Richard Walker (DLS)
phone+44 (0)1235 778484
emailr.p.walker@diamond.ac.uk

Science co-ordinators

Life sciences

Professor Dame Louise Johnson (Diamond Light Source)
Louise.johnson@diamond.ac.uk
Peter Weightman (University of Liverpool)
peterw@liverpool.ac.uk

Condensed matter

Andrea Cavalleri (DESY)
andrea.cavalleri@desy.de

Chemical science

Jonathan Underwood (University College London)
j.underwood@ucl.ac.uk
Wendy Flavell (University of Manchester)
wendy.flavell@manchester.ac.uk

High energy density science

Justin Wark (University of Oxford)
j.wark1@physics.ox.ac.uk

Ultra-fast electron dynamics/attosecond science

Jon Marangos (Imperial College)
jon.marangos@stfc.ac.uk

Advanced photon source concepts

Swapan Chattopadhyay (Cockcroft Institute)
Swapan.chattopadhyay@stfc.ac.uk